Production Planning: Pilot and Final Project

 

 

 

Production Planning

 

The Pilot

What I will need? 

2x VHS Players 

1xRed, Yellow, White Audio/Video lead

1x Mini DV Deck 

DV tapes (more than one to just in case I record over footage, or if I want to make good use of problems etc) 

1x DVD of The Buggles ‘Video Killed the Radio Star’

1x Copied VHS of The Buggles ‘Video Killed the Radio Star’

A decent amount of VHS tapes to allow room to make mistakes and to experiment

1x Television

I shall be using Final Cut Pro or Premiere software to capture the DV footage and convert it in to a Quick Time format 

Where I shall source this?

The VHS players and A/V cable shall be borrowed off my parents, the mini DV deck and DV tapes shall be loaned from the University, The Buggles music video will be ripped off Youtube using a converting website and then burned on to a DVD disc, which I shall buy from a local shop and I have already acquired the VHS tapes off a kind women advertising on Gumtree who gave them to me free of charge.

All in all this only cost me a total of £1 for the DVD-R disc.

 

Final Project 

What I will need?

2x VHS Players

1xRed, Yellow, White Audio/Video lead

1 x Mini DV Deck

DV tapes (more than one to just in case I record over footage, or if I want to make good use of problems etc)

1x Copy of the image I chose to degrade on a DVD

VHS Tapes

1 x Television

I shall be using Final Cut Pro or Premiere software to capture the DV footage and convert it in to a Quick Time format.

Cassette reel from tapes (Decorative) 

2 x Video Cassette Cases

1 x Stereo system

1 x Contact Microphone

2 x Headphone 

1 x VHS Player (to dismantle)

1 x Plastic Cover

These materials shall be sourced from the same places listed in Pilot production planning.

Leave a Reply

